pH Balancer vs. CogniActive: Follow the Bacopa Entry

Affiliate Disclosure

Official Mother Earth Labs pH Balancer liquid dispensing quart and Live Active CogniActive capsule bottle

pH Balancer includes bacopa within its broad multinutrient and botanical formula. CogniActive is a targeted capsule formula whose reviewed label lists 320 mg Synapsa bacopa extract per four capsules. Start with that difference in purpose, then use the exact ingredient entries to explore each formula and its research context. [1] [2]

Read bacopa in the context of its blend

You can confirm that bacopa is named in a blend. You cannot calculate its individual amount from the blend total or its place in the list. Ask the manufacturer for an ingredient-specific specification if that amount is central to your decision, and keep the answer tied to the exact format and label revision.

pH Balancer lets you explore bacopa alongside vitamins, minerals and its other botanicals. CogniActive gives you a separately quantified bacopa entry to follow into an ingredient study. Those are two useful ways to read the labels, depending on what you want to understand.

Follow the entry rather than counting the shared names

Bacopa information on the checked labels
Evidence fieldpH Balancer liquid quartCogniActive capsules
Serving used here1 fl oz (2 tablespoons)4 capsules
Bacopa descriptionOrganic Bacopa monnieri within a multi-ingredient blendSynapsa Bacopa monnieri whole-plant extract
Separate bacopa amountNot stated320 mg per full serving
Bacopa standardization shownNot specified for that entry55% total bacosides and 8.0% Bacoside A Group
What can be matched directlyPresence of the named botanicalNamed preparation, extract amount and disclosed marker specifications

Read each bacopa entry as part of its complete formula. For pH Balancer, the relevant comparison includes the multinutrient base and named botanical blend. For CogniActive, it includes the Synapsa specification and the other ingredients in the capsule panel.

Use the study to ask better questions

A 2001 randomized trial examined 300 mg of a bacopa extract with testing at baseline, five weeks and twelve weeks. A separate 2013 acute study examined 320 mg and 640 mg of the specific CDRI 08 extract during sustained cognitive testing. These are different study schedules and questions, even before considering a finished multi-ingredient product. [3][4]

Seeing 320 mg in a study title and on a product panel is useful, but it is not the whole match. Confirm the documented connection between the named commercial extract and the studied preparation, including the standardization method. Then read the participants, duration and actual outcomes.

For pH Balancer, keep bacopa with the blend description that names it. The reviewed panel supplies the ingredient identity rather than a separate bacopa dose. If an individual amount matters to your research question, the manufacturer can clarify the specification for that exact format and label edition.

What does the standardization tell you?

Standardization describes an ingredient specification. It does not mean the percentage of people helped, the percentage absorbed or the percentage improvement in memory. And a named subgroup of compounds should not automatically be added to a broader marker total as though the two were independent ingredients.

To connect a label with a study, match the preparation and amount first, then read the participants, methods and outcome. That preserves the distinction between research on a specific bacopa extract and evidence about the complete multi-ingredient formula.

Read the complete formula before combining products

There is more to both formulas than their bacopa entry. Include CogniActive’s other botanical and nutrient ingredients, and pH Balancer’s wider multinutrient profile, when planning a routine. A side-by-side list also makes shared ingredients easy to identify before combining products.

The checked CogniActive directions specify two to four capsules early in the day with water and advise avoiding later use because of possible wakefulness. Its Supplement Facts amounts apply to four capsules. A two-capsule amount is half that full panel, not the full labeled four-capsule amount. [2]

Our existing pH Balancer ingredient and format guide covers the broader formula. For the current labels, see the official Affiliate DisclosurepH Balancer liquid Affiliate Disclosure and CogniActive Affiliate Disclosure pages. If your question is specifically about bacopa research, carry the exact entry into the evidence search rather than treating two shared ingredient names as an equivalence claim.

Sources

  1. Mother Earth Labs. pH Balancer liquid quart label, REV PB32B1023MEL. Checked October 19, 2026.
  2. Mother Earth Labs. CogniActive capsule label, REV CA120C0723MEL. Checked October 19, 2026.
  3. Stough et al. The chronic effects of an extract of Bacopa monniera on cognitive function in healthy human subjects. Original randomized trial, 2001.
  4. Downey et al. Acute crossover study of 320 mg and 640 mg of CDRI 08 on sustained cognitive performance. Original trial, 2013.
  5. FDA. Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide, Chapter IV.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top